My B.E.T.R.I.M. January entries…a busy month…..piano…..

It’s true confession time.  I barely recorded any foods that I didn’t eat in January! 

The January (very short) list includes these:  Half ice cream sandwick; apx. 10 dried cherries, 1/4 glass of milk, cheese stick.   (That is a lousy list, if I say so myself!)

However, there were a couple of occasions in January that I did make the choice ‘NOT TO EAT” something but then didn’t record IT.    But, that could suggests I’ve had some behavior change resulting from past use of my BeTrim Record.

Frankly, this has been a busy month and so my blog and my record went on the back burner, but I am pulling it back onto my radar screen today so I can report a better record for February.   Yes, like any behavor change, even keeping this little record book requires sustained discipline.

I have a piano lesson to go to shortly.  (And, for sure, learning piano as an adult also takes much discipline in the form of putting in the practice time.)  After that I’ll go stright to the gym.  Yes, exercise too must ever be part of the effort to maintain healthy weight too.   Regards, E.

Leave a comment